Leadership Team

Mark Senti — Co-Founder, CEO and Chairman

Mark Senti is a visionary leader with over 30 years of experience leading companies at the forefront of innovation and technology. He has led the strategic direction of the company since its inception, with responsibilities that include developing business strategies, IP strategies and strategic partnerships.

He has deep experience in developing innovative manufacturing and technology solutions, with a background that includes advanced work in superconducting magnetics and supercomputers, robotics, automated systems and sustainability. Mr. Senti has appeared on CNN and is a respected author and speaker on these topics.

He founded and, for over 13 years, led GSMA Systems, Inc., an international provider of robotics and factory automated systems, which was acquired in by SWF Companies, now a subsidiary of Barry-Wehmiller Companies, Inc. As part of the acquisition, Mr. Senti was appointed General Manager, GSMA Robotics Division and Vice President of Technology, SWF Companies.

He began his career developing a wide array of projects from hardware design to the manufacturing processes for Cray Research, Inc., receiving the Cray Research Leadership and Innovation Award in 1990 for his design and implementation of automation for manufacturing and testing of Cray Supercomputers.

Mr. Senti is the recipient of many awards, including international recognition with the 1992 Outstanding Young Manufacturing Engineer Award from the Society of Manufacturing Engineers and 2015 Congressional Special Recognition Lifetime Achievement in Technology Award and Space Coast Business 2017 Business Leaders of the Year for Technology.

Philippe J. Masson, PhD — Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Philippe Masson has been working for over 20 years in the area of electro-mechanical systems, power application of superconductivity, electrical machine design, analysis-led design and Multi-Physics modeling.  As Senior Scientist at AML, Dr. Masson leads the company’s electrical machine and related magnet technology development which includes MOEM™ a proprietary software for the optimization of motors and generators.

His career began at the FSU-Center for Advanced Power Systems in Tallahassee, FL where for over six years he worked on the development of high power density superconducting machine for aircraft propulsion and on numerical modeling of electro-thermal instabilities in superconductors. At the same time, he was appointed by the FAMU-FSU College of Engineering as adjunct professor for the Department of Electrical Engineering.

For six years, he served as a faculty member of the Department of Mechanical Engineering and a Principal Investigator of the Texas Center for Superconductivity at the University of Houston.

Dr. Masson has served on the Editorial board of IEEE Transactions on Applied Superconductivity as Editor for Large Scale Applications for over 13 years. He is an elected member of the board of director of the Applied Superconductivity Conference, a member of the International Organizing Committee of CHAT-AS and the HTS Modeling Workshop, a board member of the HTS Modeling Workgroup and a founding member and instructor of the International School on Numerical Modeling for Applied Superconductivity. He also serves on the conference committee for Magnetics 2020.

He is a Senior Member of IEEE, a Senior Member of AIAA and a member of the Cryogenic Society of America.

He received the “Outstanding Young Researcher Award” from NASA in 2007 and the Roger W. Boom Award from the Cryogenic Society of America in 2010. Dr. Masson has published over 50 journal papers and given more than 90 conference presentations in the area of electro-mechanical systems, Applied Superconductivity and Multi-Physics Modeling.  He received a Ph.D in Electrical Engineering from the Université Henri Poincare, Nancy, France in 2002.